Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Local News

Tuesday, 31 July 2018 13:38

Trains Shutdown Again

Written by
The Modiin train stations will be closed beginning Wednesday, August 1 at 21:00 until Sunday August 5 at 04:45. Also, the following week, the trains will not be running from Wednesday, August 8 at 21:00 until Sunday August 12 at 04:45. The Nahariya-Modiin train line…
Monday, 30 July 2018 14:52

Safer Street Crossing

Written by
In about two weeks, the municipality will embark on an important initiative to mark sidewalks in front of pedestrian crosswalks, aimed at encouraging safe and cautious crossing of pedestrians in the city. This is a national program of the National Road Safety Authority, in cooperation…
Sunday, 29 July 2018 13:46

Connecting Tzipporim and Nofim

Written by
The Iriyah, through the Economic Development Company, are in the process of installing a new bridge to connect Tzipporim and Nofim. The bridge will be for cars and pedestrians to travel between the neighborhoods. The bridge is being built in the western part of Tzipporim…
Sunday, 29 July 2018 13:35

Advertising Boards for the Elections

Written by
Local elections are only three months away and Modiin Maccabim Reut is already preparing the city for the activities of the various parties that will run in the elections. The city put up four billboards for advertisements for the election campaigns as was done in…
The Iriyah launched a new website for the Department of Engineering and Planning this week as part of the city’s plan to make information accessible to residents and the general public. The city chose to make a separate site for the Engineering Department because it…
Tuesday, 24 July 2018 10:54

Temporary Closure of Modiin Train Stations

Written by
The Modiin train stations will be closed beginning Wednesday, July 25 at 21:00 until Sunday July 29 at 04:00. In addition, the Ben Gurion Airport station will be closed beginning Thursday night, July 26 at 00:20 until Sunday, July 29 at 04:45. There will be…
Page 10 of 216
Don't have an account yet? Register Now!

Sign in to your account